Contact us

For details and phone orders please call:

Phone: +4 0742 051 489

Or send us an email.
CRADLE OF FILTH (UK) - Godspeed on the Devil's Thunder (CD, Album) Maximize

CRADLE OF FILTH (UK) - Godspeed on the Devil's Thunder (CD, Album)

Black Metal

More details

Roadrunner Records ‎– RR 7923-2

1 Item in stock

Warning: Last items in stock!

10,00 Euro

Godspeed on the Devil's Thunder (subtitled The Life and Crimes of Gilles de Rais) is the eighth studio album by English extreme metal band Cradle of Filth. It was released on 27 October 2008, through Roadrunner Records.

It is Cradle of Filth's first album as a four-piece, rather than its usual six-man staple. It is also the last album to feature backing vocalist Sarah Jezebel Deva (although she briefly returned for Midnight in the Labyrinth) and the first to feature drummer Martin Škaroupka, replacing Adrian Erlandsson. Once again, Doug Bradley provides narration for the album (as with Midian, Nymphetamine and Thornography). The title of the album derives from a valediction vocalist Dani Filth once used to sign a letter.



1   In Grandeur And Frankincense Devilment Stirs    
2   Shat Out Of Hell    
3   The Death Of Love    
4   The 13th Caesar    
5   Tiffauges    
6   Tragic Kingdom    
7   Sweetest Maleficia    
8   Honey And Sulphur    
9   Midnight Shadows Crawl To Darken Counsel With Life    
10   Darkness Incarnate    
11   Ten Leagues Beneath Contempt    
12   Godspeed On The Devil's Thunder    
13   Corpseflower